Alex S Reviews Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Horrid Henry and the Mega- Mean Time Machine!

1. Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Long Haul by Jeff Kinney

Favourite character: Manny Heffley. I liked Manny because he is really funny and always causes lots of trouble.

What the story is about: The Heffley’s go on a road trip and everything on their journey goes wrong.

Would I recommend the book to my friends: Yes, the book is very good and I liked reading it.  I finished the book quickly because I enjoyed it so much.

Star rating: * * * * *

​2. ​

​Horrid Henry and the Mega-Mean Time Machine by Francesca Simon

Favourite character:

​Horrid Henry I liked​ Henry because he ​has a great imagination​

.What the story is about:

​Horrid Henry builds a pretend time machine which is really a box with buttons scribbled on.  He actually only dreams about travelling in time and his adventures. 

Would I recommend the book to my friends:

​Maybe, the book ​is good but it wasn’t my favourite Horrid Henry book because it wasn’t as funny as some of the other books in the series.

Star rating: * * * * 

 

One thought on “Alex S Reviews Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Horrid Henry and the Mega- Mean Time Machine!

  1. Thank you very much for your interesting book reviews, Alex. You comment that this particular Horrid Henry wasn’t as funny as other books in the series. Why? Do you think you are similar to any of the characters in either of the books?
    From Mrs T

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *